What is WBQA?

WBQA represents the World Barbecue Association and was founded in January 1996 with the purpose to unite all countries by using the fantastic sport of BBQ.
The participating countries are parts of Europe; the Central, South and North Americas and North and South Africa.
WBQA is all about enjoying culinary barbecuing and sharing information and friendship (Fire, Food, Friendship and Fun). 

Visit WBQA International.

What sets WBQA apart from others?

In contrast to others, the WBQA does not only focus on the low temperature slow cooking of dishes (low & slow), but the WBQA also pays attention to the methods for grilling, presentation (dressing the plates) and improving the methods for bbq, in a bid to lift the final dish to a higher level. Furthermore, WBQA is continuously active in promoting barbecuing and informing people.


  • The improvement of culinary barbecuing in the broadest sense of the word.
  • The improvement of barbecuing as a leisure activity that creates a lifestyle across all continents which brings peace and connects people.
  • The improvement of interactions and the protection of the mutual interests of its members.

WBQA countries

Following countries are a member of the WBQA
Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cameroon, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Lithuania, Mexico, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Dubai, Portugal,...